Post Top Ad


Wednesday, 15 July 2020

Chandigarh yet to send names to MHA for SSP’s post

Chandigarh, July 14

The UT Administration is yet to send a panel of names to the Ministry of Home Affairs (MHA) for the post of SSP, UT.

The post of UT SSP is reserved for Punjab cadre IPS officer. However, the term of incumbent SSP Nilambari Jagadale, a 2008-batch IPS officer, will end in August. Jagadale took over the post of SSP on August 22, 2017. On June 9, the Punjab Government had sent a panel of three IPS officers - Kuldeep Singh Chahal (2009 batch), Patil Ketan Baliram (2010 batch) and Vivek Sheel Soni (2011 batch) - to the UT Administration. Kuldeep Singh Chahal is currently serving as the SSP, Mohali; Patil Ketan Baliram as the AIG, Counter Intelligence, Amritsar; and Vivek Sheel Soni as the SSP, Ludhiana Rural. Sources said the panel of names was yet to be cleared by the Administrator. After getting a go-ahead from the Administrator, the names would be recommended to the MHA for approval. — TNS

from The Tribune

No comments:

Post a comment