Post Top Ad


Sunday, 9 August 2020

12 areas declared micro-containment zones in Patiala

Patiala, August 8

To deter the spread of coronavirus, the Health Department has declared 12 areas as micro-containment zones in Patiala. Of the 12 micro-containment zones, four are in Patiala city, three in Rajpura, two each in Samana and Nabha and one in Patran. Besides, the Raghu Majra area in Patiala city has been declared as a macro-containment zone.

Patiala Civil Surgeon Dr Harish Malhotra said around 25 to 30 households were cordoned off in each micro-containment zone. "The micro-containment zones have been earmarked as per the policy. We will conduct 100 per cent testing in these zones to prevent further spread of Covid-19," Dr Malhotra added.

Meanwhile, a four-member committee, including a WHO official, visited the containment areas to oversee the situation and submitted its report to the Deputy Commissioner.

Special Secretary visits Rajindra Hospital

Amit Kumar, Special Secretary, Department of Health and Family Welfare, Medical Education and Research, visited the Government Medical College and Rajindra Hospital, Patiala, on Saturday. He took stock of the situation in the district. A Truenat machine was also made functional at the Rajindra Hospital for testing of emergency and surgery cases, and frontline warriors. — TNS

from The Tribune

No comments:

Post a comment