Post Top Ad


Saturday, 29 August 2020

Chandigarh BJP chief appoints executive members

Chandigarh, August 28

Local BJP chief Arun Sood has announced appointments of state executive members, special invitee members, permanent invitee members and ex-officio members as per the constitution of the party.

State general secretary Rambir Bhatti said Sood had already appointed 29 state office-bearers prior to appointment of these members.

As many as 25 women and six Scheduled Castes members have been given representation in the appointments. Fifteen members are special invitees and seven permanent invitees - local MP Kirron Kher, national executive member Satya Pal Jain, national council member Sanjay Tandon, former state president Dharampal Gupta, Yashpal Mahajan and Kamla Sharma and national secretary of the Minority Morcha Khurshid Ahmed.

All 20 party councillors, five district presidents, seven morcha presidents and conveners of all cells, departments and projects have been included in the state executive. — TNS

from The Tribune

No comments:

Post a comment