Post Top Ad


Sunday, 6 September 2020

JJP names heads of 11 cells

Tribune News Service
Chandigarh, September 5

After forming the national executive, the Jannayak Janta Party (JJP) on Saturday made important appointments at the state level. The party has formed 11 cells and appointed 15 senior leaders as state presidents and in charge.

This decision was taken by consulting national president Ajay Singh Chautala, senior national vice-president Dushyant Chautala, state president Nishan Singh and other leaders of the party.

The JJP has again given the responsibility of women's cell to Hisar resident Sheela Bhyan. She is a former chairperson of the Haryana State Commission for Women and fought the last Assembly elections from Barwala. It was under her leadership that the party organised more than 55 "Hari Chunari Chaupal" programmes.

Senior leader Ashok Sherwal has once again been appointed as the state president of Scheduled Caste cell. He was earlier the state president of the Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP).

Former JJP Backward Class (BC) cell state president, Ram Mehar Thakur of Jind has been made the in charge of the BC cell. Senior leader Karnal resident Umed Kashyap, who was earlier national secretary of the JJP, has been made the state president of the BC cell. He was the JJP MLA candidate from Gharaunda in 2019.

Former state president of Vyapar Cell, Suresh Mittal of Panipat has now been appointed as the cell in charge.

The reins of the Vyapar cell have been handed over to Mahavir Gupta of Jind. His father, late Mange Ram Gupta, was four-time legislator from Jind.

The JJP has again appointed Dadri resident Sanjeev Mandola as the state president of the employees' cell. He had joined the party after resigning from his job of a JBT teacher. Since then, he has been raising voice for the employees' rights.

Kurukshetra resident Prof Randhir Cheeka has been made the new state president of intellectual cell. He was party's candidate from Pehowa in the last Assembly poll.

Mohsin Chaudhary of Karnal has been made state president of the minority cell, while Ravinder Sangwan of Rohtak will look after the youth cell.

from The Tribune

No comments:

Post a comment