Post Top Ad


Wednesday, 21 October 2020

Parmesh Kumar elected KU teachers’ assn president

Tribune News Service

Kurukshetra, October 20

Dr Parmesh Kumar has been elected the new president of Kurukshetra University Teachers Association (KUTA) for the third time on Monday. Parmesh got 190 votes compared to his opponent Dr Naresh Kumar’s 144 votes.

Besides the post of president, two candidates each contested for the post of vice-president and joint secretary, while three for the post of secretary.

While Dr Dilip Kumar has been elected as the Vice-president, Dr Vivek Gaur and Dr Harwinder Singh have been elected secretary and joint-secretary, respectively. Meanwhile, Dr Kuldeep Singh has been elected as an executive committee member. As many as 11 members were to be elected as executive committee members of which 10 were elected unanimously.

The elections were scheduled to be held in March this year, but were postponed due to Covid and then examinations. There were 367 eligible teachers for voting of which 337 participated. Dr Parmesh Kuma has also been KUTA secretary four times.

from The Tribune

No comments:

Post a comment