Post Top Ad


Monday, 30 November 2020

Handa panel sweeps Press Club elections

Chandigarh, November 29

Ramesh Handa was elected as the president of the Chandigarh Press Club in the elections held today. Handa won the poll by defeating his arch rival Sukhbir Singh Bajwa with a margin of 59 votes. He secured 304 votes, while Bajwa bagged 245 votes.

The nine-member panel, led by Handa, Duggal and Nagarkoti, swept the elections. Of the 737 voters, 554 cast their ballot.

Rajinder Nagarkoti won the post of senior vice-president by defeating Rajinder Dhawan with the highest margin of 143 votes. Saurabh Duggal won the post of secretary general with a margin of 105 votes by defeating Jaswant Singh Rana.

Dushyant Singh Pundir remained victorious on the post of secretary after defeating Jai Singh Chibber with a margin of 52 votes.

Mona won the post of vice-president (I) by defeating Archana Sethi with a margin of 30 votes.

Mansa Ram Rawat emerged victorious on the post of joint secretary (II) after defeating Amar Singh Walia with a margin of 37 votes.

Among other office-bearers, Rajesh Dhal was elected as the vice-president (II) after defeating Jagtar Singh Bhullar with a margin of 24 votes, KS Rana won the post of joint secretary (I) with a margin of 92 votes after defeating Manoj Rathi and Umesh Sharma won the post of treasurer by defeating Nalin Acharya with a margin of 17 votes. — TNS

from The Tribune

No comments:

Post a comment