Post Top Ad


Thursday, 12 November 2020

Zirakpur made new police subdivision

Tribune News Service
Zirakpur, November 11

In an administrative rejig, the Mohali police have made Zirakpur a separate subdivision with a new DSP-level officer assuming charge of it.

The new set-up will now have three police stations, Airport, Zirakpur and Dhakoli. Amroj Singh, DSP (Detective), will be the new in-charge, taking over from Dera Bassi DSP Gurbakshish Singh. The staff strength will remain the same except for the DSP's office. The Dera Bassi police subdivision is now left with three police stations, Dera Bassi, Lalru and Handesra.

from The Tribune

No comments:

Post a comment