Post Top Ad


Saturday, 5 December 2020

318 awarded degrees at IIT-Ropar convocation

Ropar, December 4

"As engineers and scientists, we have to mitigate climate change effects. It is a major challenge and we need to undertake it," said the Principal Scientific Adviser to the Government of India, Prof K Vijay Raghvan, who was the chief guest at the ninth annual convocation of Indian Institute of Technology (IIT), Ropar.

In all, 318 students got degrees, including PhD (32), MS-Research (4), MTech (71), MSc (69) and BTech (135), at the convocation held virtually.

The Best PhD Thesis Award was given to Mohit Raj Saxena (Mechanical Engineering), Shahariar Sarkar (Physics), and Subhajyoti Samanta (Chemistry).

First prize for Sunny Oberoi Best MTech Thesis was awarded to Peeyush Mahajan (Mechanical Engineering), second to G Nithin Reddy (Electrical Engineering) and third to Ankita Dey (Biomedical Engineering).

The President Gold Medal for obtaining highest CGPA amongst graduating students was awarded to Harnit Singh Sudan BTech (Electrical Engineering). Director Gold Medal for the best all round performance amongst graduating students was awarded to Komal BTech (Computer Science and Engineering Department). — TNS

from The Tribune

No comments:

Post a comment