Post Top Ad


Tuesday, 29 December 2020

Akali Dal names new halqa chiefs, 21 MC poll nominees

Tribune News Service

Bathinda, December 28

Post its break-up with the BJP, the SAD has reassigned halqa chiefs in the region as senior leader and former minister Sikander Singh Maluka has been made the in charge of the Maur Assembly segment. Former MLA Janmeja Singh Sekhon has been shifted to his home turf of Ferozepur city, which was earlier with the BJP.

Sekhon was first elected as an MLA from the Ferozepur Cantt segment, but during delimitation, it was changed to Ferozepur (Rural). Maluka held a public meeting in Maur on Sunday in which he told the party workers about the decisions.

Maluka’s son Gurpreet Singh Maluka has been made the halqa in charge of Rampura Phul Assembly segment. While talking to The Tribune, Sikander Singh Maluka said, “The party has given me the duty to look after the Maur Assembly segment and I will do it as per my capabilities.”

The SAD on Monday also announced its first list of 21 candidates for the Bathinda MC polls. Sherry Goyal has been nominated from ward number 7, Harpal Singh Dhillon from ward number 8, Anand Gupta from ward number 10, Nirmal Singh Sandhu from ward number 48, Kamla Rani Mehra from ward number 45 and Des Raj Gur from ward number 46.

Further, Suresh Kumar has been fielded from ward number 22, Abhay Kumar from ward number 36, Harvinder Kumar Sharma from ward number 44, Rajandeep Kaur from ward number 41, Anjana Rani from ward number 39 and Surjit Singh from ward number 37.

from The Tribune

No comments:

Post a comment