Post Top Ad


Tuesday, 22 December 2020

Technocrats XI lift cricket trophy

Chandigarh, December 21

A fine batting performance by Ashok Malik (66) enabled Technocrats XI to beat ARS Redbacks by 8 runs in a nail-biting final of the XXth MG Cup Premier League Cricket Tournament at Tau Devi Lal Cricket Stadium, Sector 3, Panchkula, today.

Technocrats XI won the toss and elected to bat first. After losing three quick wickets, the team recovered well through Ashok Malik (66 off 50 balls), Manoj Raizada (32 off 18 balls), Rajat Mor (24 off 15 balls), Gaurav Tondon (22 off 17 balls) and Yash Rohilla (23 off 19 balls). Technocrats XI scored 215 for the loss of 8 wickets in the stipulated 25 overs.

In reply, Sandeep Bhattacharya and Gaurav Bhatia from ARS Redbacks were out on the first ball they faced, leaving the team tottering at 0 for 2 wickets. Later, Deepak (78 off 68 balls) and Sansar Bali (41 off 30 balls) provided strength to the team. In the last 5 overs, 48 runs were required for the win. Anil (20 off 14 balls) tried his best, but the total fell short by 8 runs. — TNS

from The Tribune

No comments:

Post a comment