Post Top Ad


Thursday, 31 December 2020

With 3K votes, Independent wins Dharuhera

Tribune News Service

Rewari, December 30

Independent candidate Kanwar Singh won the election for the chairman's post of the Dharuhera Municipal Committee by defeating nearest rival Sandeep Bohra by a margin of as many as 632 votes.

Interestingly, Jannayak Janata Party's (JJP) Maan Singh finished at the sixth spot out of the 10 candidates in the fray.

Kanwar was polled 3,048 votes, Sandeep 2,416, Babu Lal 2,280, Raj 2,160, Khemchand 2,061, Maan Singh 1,657, Shiv Deep 1,536, Dinesh Rao 793, Sudasan 100 and Mahesh Chander polled 83 votes in the election.

No party fielded the candidates for the post of councillor.

from The Tribune

No comments:

Post a comment