Post Top Ad


Tuesday, 12 January 2021

CGC managing panel members get portfolios

Chandigarh, January 11

The newly elected president of the Chandigarh Golf Club (CGC) today distributed portfolios among members of the managing committee. Ravibir Singh Grewal, president, CGG, appointed Dr GS Kochhar as vice-president and chairman (Media and publicity). Arvind Bajaj has been appointed captain, Kanwarvir Singh Sibia as honorary secretary, Amarbir Singh Lehal as honorary treasurer, Sanjeev Verma as chairman (bar and catering), Jaspreet Singh Batth as chairman (Screening), Gurpreet Singh Bakshi as chairman (Tournaments and handicapping), Zorawar Singh as chairman (Construction and repair), Major Rajinder Singh Virk (retd) as chairman (Horticulture), Brig Balvinder Singh (retd) as chairman (Discipline), Col Sardul Singh Gill (retd) as chairman (Golf promotion and junior golf), and SPS Matharoo as member. Grewal said his newly elected team would work towards developing golf and its infrastructure. Hosting major championships, including Asian Tour, would be one of the objectives of the club, he added. — TNS

from The Tribune

No comments:

Post a comment