Post Top Ad


Wednesday, 13 January 2021

Seven quit zila parishad in Yamunanagar

Yamunanagar, January 12

The vice-chairman and six members of the zila parishad of Yamunanagar today resigned to express solidarity with the protesting farmers.

Anil Sandhu, member from ward 2 and vice-chairman, said they had submitted their resignation to Deputy Commissioner Mukul Kumar.

"Dharam Pal Tigra, Shamim Khan, Sainki, Karamwati, Navab, Ashok Kumar and I resigned today," he said. There are 18 members in the zila parishad.

from The Tribune

No comments:

Post a comment